Schwinghammer’s Pharmacotherapy Casebook: A Patient-Focused Approach

164.44 лв.

  • ublisher ‏ : ‎ McGraw-Hill Education; 12th edition (7 April 2023)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 459 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1264278489
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1264278480
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 21.59 x 2.29 x 27.43 cm

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Terry L.Schwinghammer

Terry L.Schwinghammer

Terry L. Schwinghammer, PharmD, FCCP, FASHP, FAPhA, is Professor Emeritus at the West Virginia University (WVU) School of Pharmacy. He was formerly Professor and Chair of the Department of Clinical Pharmacy and the Arthur I. Jacknowitz Distinguished Chair in Clinical Pharmacy. He has authored over 100 research and other publications, is the founding editor of The Pharmacotherapy Casebook (now in its 11th edition), and is co-editor of The Pharmacotherapy Handbook and the textbook Pharmacotherapy Principles & Practice. He received his BS and PharmD degrees from Purdue University and completed a pharmacy residency at Indiana University Hospitals. He has practiced clinical pharmacy in adult inpatient and ambulatory care. Dr. Schwinghammer is a recipient of the American Pharmacists Association-APPM Distinguished Achievement Award in Clinical/Pharmacotherapeutic Practice and is a Distinguished Practitioner in the National Academies of Practice. He has served the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP) as Chair of the Pharmacy Practice Section, Chair of the Council of Faculties, and member of the Board of Directors. He is a past president of the Pennsylvania Society of Health-System Pharmacists and received the Pharmacist of the Year, Community Service, and Sister M. Gonzales Duffy Awards from the organization. He has served as Chair of the Board of Pharmacy Specialties and elected member of the Board of Regents of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP). He is a Fellow of ACCP, the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, and the American Pharmacists Association and has been elected to membership in the Rho Chi Pharmacy Honor Society and the Phi Lambda Sigma Pharmacy Leadership Society. He was named a Distinguished Alumnus of Purdue University in 2004. In 2016, he was named the recipient of the AACP Robert K. Chalmers Distinguished Pharmacy Educator Award.

Налично за предварителни продажби

Този сайт използва бисквитки. Продължавайки да го използвате вие се съгласявате.